Online Petitions

Petition: Stop Parking Charges at Oldbury Court Estate (Vassells Park)

Bookmark and Share
Awaiting submission
322 signatures 322 online signatures
0 signatures on paper
Lead petitioner Nadia Paul
Petition target Bristol City Council
Start date Mon, 28 Jan 13
Closing date Sat, 31 Aug 13
Last signatories
  • Bernard Iles
  • Carol Daly
  • A O'Sullivan
  • Rachel R Williams
  • Egils Praulitis
  • Philip Baber
  • Jane Day
  • c johnson
  • Hazel Everett
  • Geoff Wilkins
Signature information

The petitioner and many locals known to her have been using the park daily for many years. We feel it's an injustice to charge and create parking problems in the Fishponds area which now has many parking problems - especially since the new traffic layout from Fishponds Road and Straights Parade.

Background information

In view of the recent proposal to levy car parking charges at Vassells Park, we feel this will prevent families from enjoying one of the best outdoor spaces in Bristol. Many people bring their children straight from schools instead of them being stuck indoors playing computer games. It allows them exercise (which they need) and exposure to nature and outdoor environments. Dog walkers use it daily, sports and games are regularly played all year round. The levying of parking charges will discourage many people in this economic climate.

Sign petition

This petition is no longer accepting new signatures

Signatures

Name Ward Date
Bernard Iles South Gloucestershire Fri, 30 Aug 13
Carol Daly Stoke Bishop Thu, 22 Aug 13
A O'Sullivan Brislington East Thu, 15 Aug 13
Rachel R Williams Cotham Thu, 15 Aug 13
Egils Praulitis Frome Vale Wed, 14 Aug 13
Philip Baber St George East Tue, 6 Aug 13
Jane Day Ashley Mon, 5 Aug 13
c johnson Easton Mon, 5 Aug 13
Hazel Everett South Gloucestershire Sun, 4 Aug 13
Geoff Wilkins Henbury Wed, 31 Jul 13
Sylvia Wilkins Henbury Wed, 31 Jul 13
richard ascott Eastville Tue, 30 Jul 13
Jonathan Ronald Bright Frome Vale Mon, 29 Jul 13
Ryan Ali St George East Mon, 29 Jul 13
David Jones Eastville Mon, 29 Jul 13
Natalja Beesley South Gloucestershire Mon, 29 Jul 13
A day Hillfields Mon, 29 Jul 13
Paul Bartlett Avonmouth Fri, 26 Jul 13
Chris Apthomas Ashley Tue, 16 Jul 13
Paul Taylor Cotham Tue, 16 Jul 13
Jenny Brent Easton Sat, 13 Jul 13
Jane Day Ashley Thu, 4 Jul 13
chris lamoon Hillfields Fri, 28 Jun 13
sunita Sooriya Hillfields Wed, 26 Jun 13
James Dyer Easton Tue, 25 Jun 13
julianne Davis Easton Mon, 24 Jun 13
david balkwill Eastville Thu, 20 Jun 13
Samantha Woods Cotham Tue, 18 Jun 13
Yvonne Hives South Gloucestershire Tue, 18 Jun 13
Gemma McCann Redland Fri, 14 Jun 13
Jenny Hoyle Tue, 11 Jun 13
Judith Grinsted Cotham Mon, 10 Jun 13
Philip Ashdown South Gloucestershire Fri, 7 Jun 13
Fran De'Ath Cabot Thu, 6 Jun 13
Mrs Hannah Digby South Gloucestershire Wed, 5 Jun 13
Joanne Friend South Gloucestershire Wed, 5 Jun 13
Mary Julian South Gloucestershire Tue, 4 Jun 13
Deborah Doble Easton Mon, 3 Jun 13
Colin Julian South Gloucestershire Sun, 2 Jun 13
Shelley Jenkin Eastville Sun, 2 Jun 13
Dee Jarlett Lockleaze Sat, 1 Jun 13
Christine King Clifton Fri, 31 May 13
E Westacott Eastville Fri, 31 May 13
sharon mctiernan South Gloucestershire Thu, 30 May 13
Gilly benden South Gloucestershire Wed, 29 May 13
Claire White South Gloucestershire Wed, 29 May 13
Daniel Rice Windmill Hill Tue, 28 May 13
claire le santo Henleaze Tue, 28 May 13
sarah lambert Easton Tue, 28 May 13
Marieangela Wilson Knowle Sat, 25 May 13
Clare griffiths Hillfields Fri, 24 May 13
Amanda Gamlen St George East Fri, 24 May 13
Peter Roberts Thu, 23 May 13
John Sealey South Gloucestershire Thu, 23 May 13
Mike Curtis Frome Vale Tue, 21 May 13
David C. Goodwin Ashley Sun, 19 May 13
Ben Corden South Gloucestershire Tue, 14 May 13
Ronald Graham Dann Redland Mon, 13 May 13
David John Kibble Kingsweston Fri, 10 May 13
Mary Bright Ashley Thu, 9 May 13
Rebecca Joce Ashley Thu, 9 May 13
Sarah Jefferies South Gloucestershire Thu, 9 May 13
hannah wells Ashley Wed, 8 May 13
Caroline Low South Gloucestershire Tue, 7 May 13
Paul Nolan South Gloucestershire Mon, 6 May 13
Lisa Thomas South Gloucestershire Mon, 6 May 13
Kelly Richardson Avonmouth Mon, 6 May 13
claire finbow Ashley Fri, 3 May 13
Anja Keating South Gloucestershire Fri, 3 May 13
Alexander Coakham Eastville Thu, 2 May 13
Jane Saville South Gloucestershire Thu, 2 May 13
Keith Richard Hallam Clifton Tue, 30 Apr 13
Tim Ball Henleaze Tue, 30 Apr 13
Roger Parsons Southville Sun, 28 Apr 13
Philip Barker Henleaze Thu, 18 Apr 13
Peter Taylor Frome Vale Tue, 16 Apr 13
Kevin Murphy Eastville Sun, 14 Apr 13
Cordie Clarke Hillfields Sun, 14 Apr 13
Robert Hawkings Cotham Sat, 13 Apr 13
ginny Eastville Fri, 12 Apr 13
Iva georgieva Horfield Fri, 12 Apr 13
Ruth Newport South Gloucestershire Fri, 12 Apr 13
Lorraine Hawkings Cotham Fri, 12 Apr 13
Mr Roger Burville South Gloucestershire Thu, 11 Apr 13
Danny Wong Bishopston Wed, 10 Apr 13
Jonathan Ward South Gloucestershire Wed, 10 Apr 13
Sylvia Jean Fryer South Gloucestershire Tue, 9 Apr 13
John Moore Frome Vale Tue, 9 Apr 13
Mavis Bird South Gloucestershire Tue, 9 Apr 13
Luci Jones Ashley Tue, 9 Apr 13
Sue Southgate South Gloucestershire Tue, 9 Apr 13
MARION HOLLISTER Frome Vale Tue, 9 Apr 13
david leon baker South Gloucestershire Tue, 9 Apr 13
James Adams-Foord Bath and North East Somerset Tue, 9 Apr 13
Leon baker South Gloucestershire Mon, 8 Apr 13
Karina baker South Gloucestershire Mon, 8 Apr 13
Gemma Slater South Gloucestershire Mon, 8 Apr 13
Lindsey Williams Frome Vale Mon, 8 Apr 13
David Jones Frome Vale Mon, 8 Apr 13
Kate Bridges Frome Vale Mon, 8 Apr 13
Ian Mitchell South Gloucestershire Sun, 7 Apr 13
Miranda-Jane Pinder Hillfields Sat, 6 Apr 13
Louise Britton South Gloucestershire Sat, 6 Apr 13
Katy Lewis Fri, 5 Apr 13
emma bishop South Gloucestershire Wed, 3 Apr 13
DAVID ALWAY Frome Vale Mon, 1 Apr 13
Stephen Thomas Frome Vale Fri, 29 Mar 13
Annette Wilson Easton Thu, 28 Mar 13
Nigel Bishop Frome Vale Thu, 28 Mar 13
Tanya Thomas Frome Vale Thu, 28 Mar 13
Michael Stone Frome Vale Sun, 24 Mar 13
andrew Pollard Eastville Sat, 23 Mar 13
Hanna Paddock Frome Vale Thu, 21 Mar 13
Sam Paddock Frome Vale Thu, 21 Mar 13
Jill Minchin Eastville Thu, 21 Mar 13
Angela Stracey Eastville Tue, 19 Mar 13
Virginia McNab South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Mar 13
Helen Bales Frome Vale Fri, 15 Mar 13
Mike Burgess Fri, 15 Mar 13
Amanda Vinall Eastville Thu, 14 Mar 13
Helen Jacobs South Gloucestershire Thu, 14 Mar 13
Maddy Ashton Eastville Thu, 14 Mar 13
Kirsten McCarthy Frome Vale Thu, 14 Mar 13
Pamela Varcoe Eastville Thu, 14 Mar 13
carol cousins Eastville Wed, 13 Mar 13
Sarah Thorpe Frome Vale Wed, 13 Mar 13
Elizabeth Durell Frome Vale Tue, 12 Mar 13
stuart shute Eastville Tue, 12 Mar 13
Neil Collard Frome Vale Tue, 12 Mar 13
Jessica Smith Eastville Tue, 12 Mar 13
A.M. Ambler South Gloucestershire Mon, 11 Mar 13
Barbara Luetchford St George West Sun, 10 Mar 13
Brian Frederick Tame South Gloucestershire Sun, 10 Mar 13
Rachel Gaulton Eastville Wed, 6 Mar 13
David Woodruff South Gloucestershire Tue, 5 Mar 13
Andy Langdon Lawrence Hill Sat, 2 Mar 13
Olivia Gibbon Frome Vale Fri, 1 Mar 13
Veronica Lee Eastville Wed, 27 Feb 13
Stephen Shepherd Lawrence Hill Wed, 27 Feb 13
Sue Steele Hillfields Tue, 26 Feb 13
Sha Stell Frome Vale Tue, 26 Feb 13
Barbara Radburn Frome Vale Mon, 25 Feb 13
Margarita Felixberger South Gloucestershire Mon, 25 Feb 13
Jo Summerill South Gloucestershire Mon, 25 Feb 13
Duncan spokes South Gloucestershire Mon, 25 Feb 13
Martin Peter Black Horfield Sun, 24 Feb 13
Tracy Graham South Gloucestershire Sun, 24 Feb 13
Fran Bolton Bishopston Sun, 24 Feb 13
james ferguson St George East Sun, 24 Feb 13
Chad Mensah Easton Fri, 22 Feb 13
Aleksandra Parker Hillfields Fri, 22 Feb 13
Sue Forse Frome Vale Fri, 22 Feb 13
patricia mensah Thu, 21 Feb 13
Jerry Paviour Frome Vale Thu, 21 Feb 13
Andrew Skuse Frome Vale Thu, 21 Feb 13
Peter Davies South Gloucestershire Thu, 21 Feb 13
Christine Davies South Gloucestershire Thu, 21 Feb 13
Richard Irwin Hillfields Thu, 21 Feb 13
mark logan Eastville Thu, 21 Feb 13
Derek Hawkins Stoke Bishop Wed, 20 Feb 13
Cheryl Hawkins Stoke Bishop Wed, 20 Feb 13
Richard Pring Frome Vale Wed, 20 Feb 13
Jeanne Craske North Somerset Wed, 20 Feb 13
steve micklewright Wed, 20 Feb 13
Jill Ford Cotham Wed, 20 Feb 13
Pauline Ettery Frome Vale Wed, 20 Feb 13
Elissa Murphy South Gloucestershire Wed, 20 Feb 13
Natasha Phelps South Gloucestershire Wed, 20 Feb 13
Andy Slade St George East Wed, 20 Feb 13
Emma Cutmore Easton Tue, 19 Feb 13
Aleksandra Parker Hillfields Tue, 19 Feb 13
Maureen Coles Frome Vale Tue, 19 Feb 13
Caroline James South Gloucestershire Mon, 18 Feb 13
Kim Lipscombe Frome Vale Mon, 18 Feb 13
Sarah Belsten Lockleaze Mon, 18 Feb 13
Mrs Claire Woodland South Gloucestershire Mon, 18 Feb 13
Lee Miller Eastville Mon, 18 Feb 13
sarah miller Eastville Mon, 18 Feb 13
Mike Hoare South Gloucestershire Mon, 18 Feb 13
JEAN BAKER Bishopston Mon, 18 Feb 13
Melanie wenn South Gloucestershire Mon, 18 Feb 13
Tamsyn Carey South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Rebecca Matthews South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Lauren Davis Eastville Sun, 17 Feb 13
William Fuller Clifton East Sun, 17 Feb 13
James Hyde South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Mike tiley South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Bella Cowler South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Dan Scofield Horfield Sun, 17 Feb 13
karon Attwood Hillfields Sun, 17 Feb 13
Monika Douglas South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Amy Millard South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Carrie anne uzzell Bath and North East Somerset Sun, 17 Feb 13
Zoe Rogers Brislington West Sun, 17 Feb 13
Jenny Reynolds Bath and North East Somerset Sun, 17 Feb 13
Rebecca Lee Redland Sun, 17 Feb 13
Emma Jefferies Hillfields Sun, 17 Feb 13
Kiran Sohi South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Chris Lewis Eastville Sun, 17 Feb 13
Wendy Barnes Easton Sun, 17 Feb 13
Hannah Barber Frome Vale Sun, 17 Feb 13
Sasha griffiths South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Anne-Marie Holland South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Lucy Fletcher South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Sam Burch South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
L lewis Sun, 17 Feb 13
mr simon shellard South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
jill nock South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Mrs Q Shellard South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Lorraine laws Hillfields Sun, 17 Feb 13
Tracey Hopkins Eastville Sun, 17 Feb 13
Jacque Hyde South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Mr Phillip Melling Frome Vale Sun, 17 Feb 13
samantha Williams Eastville Sun, 17 Feb 13
Mrs Sarah Melling Frome Vale Sun, 17 Feb 13
Nicola Al-Habbal South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Angie Showering South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Ann Watts South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Lisa Thompson South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
E Kellaway South Gloucestershire Sun, 17 Feb 13
Murray Sheath South Gloucestershire Sat, 16 Feb 13
Charlie White Hillfields Sat, 16 Feb 13
Joanne Collins Frome Vale Sat, 16 Feb 13
Chrissie Chilcott South Gloucestershire Sat, 16 Feb 13
Philip Hopkins South Gloucestershire Sat, 16 Feb 13
sue jones South Gloucestershire Sat, 16 Feb 13
a smith South Gloucestershire Fri, 15 Feb 13
Lesley Coleborn South Gloucestershire Fri, 15 Feb 13
Cassy Walsh South Gloucestershire Fri, 15 Feb 13
Mike bond Eastville Fri, 15 Feb 13
Geraint Stimson South Gloucestershire Fri, 15 Feb 13
steven holmes South Gloucestershire Fri, 15 Feb 13
Nicola shackleton South Gloucestershire Fri, 15 Feb 13
Gareth Collins Frome Vale Fri, 15 Feb 13
Nicola Hopkins South Gloucestershire Fri, 15 Feb 13
valerie riley South Gloucestershire Fri, 15 Feb 13
Leona Jay Mills Ashley Fri, 15 Feb 13
Christopher Frost South Gloucestershire Thu, 14 Feb 13
Mandy Pomery South Gloucestershire Thu, 14 Feb 13
Karen porter Eastville Thu, 14 Feb 13
Mrs Susan Hopkins South Gloucestershire Thu, 14 Feb 13
Kathleen boyle Hillfields Thu, 14 Feb 13
sharon wakley Hillfields Thu, 14 Feb 13
Peter Densley South Gloucestershire Thu, 14 Feb 13
Rebecca Lisle-Taylor St George East Thu, 14 Feb 13
Frances Wilkinson St George West Thu, 14 Feb 13
Colin Treleaven South Gloucestershire Thu, 14 Feb 13
patrick birch Frome Vale Thu, 14 Feb 13
MR MRS R PRESLEY St George West Thu, 14 Feb 13
Rebecca Roberts South Gloucestershire Thu, 14 Feb 13
Alison Anstey South Gloucestershire Wed, 13 Feb 13
Sue Jackson South Gloucestershire Wed, 13 Feb 13
John WIlloughby Dewar Hillfields Wed, 13 Feb 13
Clare davis South Gloucestershire Wed, 13 Feb 13
Sarah Kennett South Gloucestershire Wed, 13 Feb 13
Melanie Griffith-Williams South Gloucestershire Wed, 13 Feb 13
Raven Aisling Frome Vale Wed, 13 Feb 13
Karen Jay Frome Vale Wed, 13 Feb 13
Trudy Barnard Frome Vale Wed, 13 Feb 13
Sue Richardson South Gloucestershire Wed, 13 Feb 13
kellie cambridge Frome Vale Wed, 13 Feb 13
Linda McCann Whitchurch Park Wed, 13 Feb 13
Teresa gill South Gloucestershire Wed, 13 Feb 13
David Johnson Easton Tue, 12 Feb 13
Bea Martin Easton Tue, 12 Feb 13
Nicola Vandries Frome Vale Tue, 12 Feb 13
Laura drake Hillfields Tue, 12 Feb 13
Donna Comley Frome Vale Tue, 12 Feb 13
Martyn Povey South Gloucestershire Tue, 12 Feb 13
Ann Smith South Gloucestershire Tue, 12 Feb 13
Andrew Smith Frome Vale Mon, 11 Feb 13
Nick Dennis Frome Vale Mon, 11 Feb 13
lee holden Horfield Mon, 11 Feb 13
Catherine King South Gloucestershire Mon, 11 Feb 13
Denise Harrison South Gloucestershire Mon, 11 Feb 13
Derek William Spear Hillfields Mon, 11 Feb 13
Tanya Brown St George East Mon, 11 Feb 13
Peter Boulton Mon, 11 Feb 13
Ian Spencer Bath and North East Somerset Sun, 10 Feb 13
Dr Robert Spensley South Gloucestershire Sun, 10 Feb 13
Jo Swords Hillfields Sun, 10 Feb 13
Nicola Phillips South Gloucestershire Sat, 9 Feb 13
Clare Allen Bishopston Sat, 9 Feb 13
Tom Young Hillfields Sat, 9 Feb 13
Billie Quinn South Gloucestershire Sat, 9 Feb 13
Suzanne Young Hillfields Sat, 9 Feb 13
jane litten Hillfields Sat, 9 Feb 13
Dave Parker Frome Vale Sat, 9 Feb 13
Trudi kettle South Gloucestershire Sat, 9 Feb 13
J BROMWICH Frome Vale Fri, 8 Feb 13
David Mock Frome Vale Thu, 7 Feb 13
Martin Pearce South Gloucestershire Thu, 7 Feb 13
ella radford South Gloucestershire Tue, 5 Feb 13
jo radford South Gloucestershire Tue, 5 Feb 13
Peter Hirst Frome Vale Mon, 4 Feb 13
Gill McLeod Mon, 4 Feb 13
Kate stuart South Gloucestershire Mon, 4 Feb 13
andrea gealer South Gloucestershire Sun, 3 Feb 13
Ho Lit Ferris-Pang Hillfields Sun, 3 Feb 13
Marion Shehan South Gloucestershire Sat, 2 Feb 13
Sian Thomas South Gloucestershire Fri, 1 Feb 13
Sarah Payne South Gloucestershire Fri, 1 Feb 13
Susan Fox South Gloucestershire Fri, 1 Feb 13
Jacob Morrison North Somerset Fri, 1 Feb 13
Mrs Rachael Jocelyn South Gloucestershire Fri, 1 Feb 13
Jenny Smith South Gloucestershire Fri, 1 Feb 13
Councillor James Stevenson Eastville Fri, 1 Feb 13
emma mcintyre Easton Fri, 1 Feb 13
saru s North Somerset Fri, 1 Feb 13
Cllr Lesley Alexander Frome Vale Fri, 1 Feb 13
Beryl E Means Fri, 1 Feb 13
Bhavna Misyry Henleaze Fri, 1 Feb 13
Claire Searle South Gloucestershire Thu, 31 Jan 13
Alison Cross Hillfields Thu, 31 Jan 13
mandy tyldesley Bishopston Thu, 31 Jan 13
Jodie Jones Henleaze Thu, 31 Jan 13
Deborah Jane Bath and North East Somerset Thu, 31 Jan 13
catherine cooksley South Gloucestershire Thu, 31 Jan 13
Amy Beardmore South Gloucestershire Thu, 31 Jan 13
Natalie Sanfilippo Southville Thu, 31 Jan 13
Sarah Presley South Gloucestershire Thu, 31 Jan 13
Nadia Paul Frome Vale Sun, 27 Jan 13